Sheila O'Flanagan

Agent:  Isobel Dixon

Biography: Ex-bond dealer and financial journalist whose novels have all been immediate No 1 Irish bestsellers.  Her books have been described 'as necessary to women as chocolate, and just as addictive!'  Headline have over 7 million copies of her books in print. She was the recipient of the prestigious Irish Tatler Literary Woman of the Year award in 2003. 

‘It’s written from the heart and, as usual, Sheila O’Flanagan leaves you eager to know about the characters at every turn of a page.’ -- Essentials

'O'Flanagan has unleashed a fire-breathing specimen straight out of the age of Germaine Greer... O'Flanagan's latest offering deserves its place on the bestseller list - it entertains, surprises and provokes.' -- The Independent, Ireland

'Romantic and charming, this is a real must-read.’-- Closer magazine

‘A story that delivers on so many levels and which will never stop surprising you.’ -- The Northern Echo

Visit Sheila's website. 

Follow her on Twitter. 

Sheila on Pinterest.

Like her on Facebook. 

 
 
 THE HIDEAWAY  Contemporary, 432 pages Headline, May 2018  When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she so desperately needs.  A distraught Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and bountiful orange groves - along with Pep, the winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart, but only Juno herself can mend it.  Just when she begins to feel whole again another bombshell falls. Can Juno put the past behind her? And will she ever learn to trust herself again?

THE HIDEAWAY

Contemporary, 432 pages
Headline, May 2018

When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan's world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves - and with no way of getting the answers she so desperately needs.

A distraught Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and bountiful orange groves - along with Pep, the winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart, but only Juno herself can mend it.

Just when she begins to feel whole again another bombshell falls. Can Juno put the past behind her? And will she ever learn to trust herself again?

 WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT  Contemporary Fiction, 460 pages Headline Book Publishing Ltd - June 2017  Lola Fitzpatrick is bright and ambitious but she’s also headstrong and stubborn. When one evening, out of the blue, she has to make a life-changing choice, she decides quickly and rashly. And without a piece of vital information that might have changed everything. 

WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT

Contemporary Fiction, 460 pages
Headline Book Publishing Ltd - June 2017

Lola Fitzpatrick is bright and ambitious but she’s also headstrong and stubborn. When one evening, out of the blue, she has to make a life-changing choice, she decides quickly and rashly. And without a piece of vital information that might have changed everything. 

 THE MISSING WIFE  Contemporary Fiction, 480 pages Headline Book Publishing Ltd, July 2016  When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who knows her is shocked. She has a perfect marriage. Her handsome husband treats her like a princess. She's always said how lucky she is. So why has she left? And how will she survive without Vince?

THE MISSING WIFE

Contemporary Fiction, 480 pages
Headline Book Publishing Ltd, July 2016

When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who knows her is shocked. She has a perfect marriage. Her handsome husband treats her like a princess. She's always said how lucky she is. So why has she left? And how will she survive without Vince?

 THE CRYSTAL RUN: SHIELD OF LIES  Young adult, 318 pages Hodder Children's Publishing, March 2018   The gripping follow-up to  The Crystal Run  from the  Sunday Times  and  Irish Times  No. 1 bestselling author,   for   fans of C  ornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman.   Kaia is from a world in which blind sacrifice is a virtue, and a Runner's life expendable. It took Joe, an outsider, to show her that she must question the truth. Now, Kaia and Joe have been taken prisoner. Trusting her sworn enemies is the only way out. Kaia and Joe must risk their lives and return to Carcassia to prevent more Runners from racing to their death.

THE CRYSTAL RUN: SHIELD OF LIES

Young adult, 318 pages
Hodder Children's Publishing, March 2018

The gripping follow-up to The Crystal Run from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author, for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman.

Kaia is from a world in which blind sacrifice is a virtue, and a Runner's life expendable. It took Joe, an outsider, to show her that she must question the truth. Now, Kaia and Joe have been taken prisoner. Trusting her sworn enemies is the only way out. Kaia and Joe must risk their lives and return to Carcassia to prevent more Runners from racing to their death.