Photograph credit: Hannah Couzens

Photograph credit: Hannah Couzens

DANI ATKINS

Agent: Kate Burke

Biography: Dani Atkins was born in London, and grew up in Cockfosters, Hertfordshire. She now lives in a 350-year-old cottage with her husband, one Siamese cat and a very soppy Border Collie.

Dani has been writing for fun all her life but, following the 2013 publication of her novel FRACTURED (Head of Zeus), she has made writing her full-time career. FRACTURED has since been published in sixteen languages and has sold more than half a million copies since first publication in the UK.

Dani is the author of four other bestselling novels (THE STORY OF US, OUR SONG, THIS LOVE and WHILE YOU WERE SLEEPING) and PERFECT STRANGERS, a standalone eBook novella. In 2018, THIS LOVE won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award at the RNA awards in London.

Her next novel, A MILLION DREAMS, will be published by Head of Zeus in November 2019.

Praise for Dani Atkins:

 ‘Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch' Heat

‘Atkins is a brilliant writer’ Daily Mail

‘A warm and memorable novel, with a dilemma at its core, and will appeal to readers of Jodi Picoult and Nicholas Sparks. Thoroughly enjoyable’ Independent on Sunday

‘Heart-breakingly brilliant’ The Sun

Connect with Dani on Facebook.
Follow Dani on Twitter.

A MILLION DREAMS Fiction, 464 pages, Head of Zeus, May 2020  Beth Brandon always dreamed of owning a florist, but today the bouquets of peonies and bright spring flowers are failing to calm her nerves. Because today, Beth has a life-changing decision to share with her husband.  Izzy Vaughan thought she and her husband would stay together forever, but sometime last year, their love began to fade. They both find such joy in their young son Noah – but is he enough to keep them together?  Eight years ago, something happened to these two women. Something that is about to bring them together in a way no-one thought possible...

A MILLION DREAMS
Fiction, 464 pages, Head of Zeus, May 2020

Beth Brandon always dreamed of owning a florist, but today the bouquets of peonies and bright spring flowers are failing to calm her nerves. Because today, Beth has a life-changing decision to share with her husband.

Izzy Vaughan thought she and her husband would stay together forever, but sometime last year, their love began to fade. They both find such joy in their young son Noah – but is he enough to keep them together?

Eight years ago, something happened to these two women. Something that is about to bring them together in a way no-one thought possible...

WHILE I WAS SLEEPING Fiction, 560 pages, Simon & Schuster, 2018  What if someone else was living  your  happy ever after?  When Maddie wakes up in a hospital bed, she can't remember anything about what happened to her or what has changed. She just remembers she was about to be married and had everything to look forward to. But it seems life has become a lot more complicated while she has been asleep ...

WHILE I WAS SLEEPING
Fiction, 560 pages, Simon & Schuster, 2018

What if someone else was living your happy ever after?
When Maddie wakes up in a hospital bed, she can't remember anything about what happened to her or what has changed.
She just remembers she was about to be married and had everything to look forward to.
But it seems life has become a lot more complicated while she has been asleep ...

THIS LOVE Romance, 480 pages, Simon & Schuster, 2017  Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that?  Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn’t really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophiestopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family.  So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm’s length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things.  One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her.  Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event?

THIS LOVE
Romance, 480 pages, Simon & Schuster, 2017

Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that?

Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn’t really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophiestopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family.

So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm’s length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things.

One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her.

Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event?