CHRISTMAS WITH YOU by Sheila O’Flanagan published today by Headline

CHRISTMAS WITH YOU 2017 re-issue.jpg

Sunday Times and Irish Times bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan's festive short story collection CHRISTMAS WITH YOU is published in ebook and paperback in the UK and Ireland today by Headline, and on 1 November in Australia and New Zealand.

Sheila O'Flanagan's romantic and heart-warming CHRISTMAS WITH YOU is the perfect festive read for fans of Veronica Henry, Carole Matthews and Marian Keyes. These enchanting closely-linked short stories from the No. 1 bestselling author bring to life one unforgettable Christmas full of surprise twists, life-changing moments ... and love. CHRISTMAS WITH YOU was previously published as A SEASON TO REMEMBER, but is now released with two poignant new stories and a Q&A with Sheila added.

In her newsletter, Sheila said: “This makes it ideal for some Christmas self-gifting, or as a stocking filler for the reader in your life! There are two new stories included, as well as a Q&A with me. This is my personal favourite of all my short-story collections and I hope it will put you in a suitably festive mood!” You can subscribe to Sheila’s newsletter here on her website.

Tucked away in the Irish countryside, the Sugar Loaf Lodge is opening its door for the festive season. With snow falling on the mountains outside and warm fires roaring inside, it's the perfect place for guests to celebrate the happiest time of the year. But what if you've just had your heart broken? Or discovered that the man you're married to has lied to you? What if a secret from your past has finally come back to haunt you?

For some of the guests arriving at the Sugar Loaf Lodge, Christmas is looking far from tranquil. But can they find the magic and romance of the season within the walls of this beautiful hotel?

Sheila’s novel WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT was published in hardback and ebook in June, hitting #2 in the Irish bestseller charts, and the paperback will be published in February 2018. Her previous novel THE MISSING WIFE, was a huge success, snatching the No. 1 bestseller spot in Ireland and No. 4 in the Sunday Times Paperback Fiction list in its first week of sales, as well as being a #1 Kindle Bestseller.

For a chance to win one of two copies of THE MISSING WIFE all you have to do is answer the following question: What is the name of the hotel in Sheila’s new collection CHRISTMAS WITH YOU?

Send your answers to competitions@headline.co.uk to be in with a chance to win a copy and find all the Ts&Cs here

THE MISSING WIFE will be published in the US on 6 February 2018 by Grand Central, and rights have been sold in the Czech Republic, Russia, Estonia, Norway and Germany, with Italian and other offers pending.

Sheila O’Flanagan is the much-loved author of many hugely popular novels, including THE MISSING WIFE, MY MOTHER’S SECRET, IF YOU WERE ME, ALL FOR YOU (winner of the Irish Popular Fiction Book of the Year Award) and BAD BEHAVIOUR, as well as the bestselling short story collections DESTINATIONS, CONNECTIONS and A SEASON TO REMEMBER.

In 2016 Hodder Children’s Books published THE CRYSTAL RUN, her first book for younger readers. The sequel THE CRYSTAL RUN: SHIELD OF LIES is released in March 2018.

Sheila was awarded the prestigious Irish Tatler Woman of the Year Award in 2003, and currently lives in Dublin with her husband. Her books have sold over 6.5 million copies in English alone.

See more on Sheila’s website.

Follow Sheila on Twitter

 

Praise for WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT

‘A fabulous tale with refreshingly inspiring heroines ***** (5 stars)’ – Sarah Hughes, Heat

Praise for THE MISSING WIFE:

‘Another first class bestseller. I read the book in one sitting as it was so enjoyable, full of romance and kept you riveted until the last page. A must for all Sheila's fans.’ – Woman's Way

‘A lovely book that will keep you guessing right up until the end.’ – Bella

‘Insightful, witty and full of fun... This is touching, tense and clever writing.’ – Irish Independent

‘This GONE GIRL-esque novel will have you gripped until the very end ****.’ – Look