THE CHRISTMAS PROMISE BY SUE MOORCROFT IS PUBLISHED TODAY

THE CHRISTMAS PROMISE

Sue Moorcroft’s THE CHRISTMAS PROMISE is published by Avon today. This stylish and warmly funny take on friendship, family and romance is sure to get you into a festive mood. So, embrace the Christmas spirit and treat yourself to this contemporary, seasonal read.

For Ava Bliss, it’s going to be a Christmas to remember…

On a snowy December evening, Sam Jermyn steps into the life of bespoke hat-maker Ava. Sparks fly, and not necessarily the good ones. Times are tough for Ava – she’s struggling to make ends meet, her ex-boyfriend is a bully, and worst of all, it’s nearly Christmas. So when Sam commissions Ava to make a hat for someone special, she makes a promise that will change her life. She just doesn’t know it yet…

Curl up with this gorgeous Christmas novel - the perfect treat for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

THE CHRISTMAS PROMISE is currently at number 4 in the Kindle chart, after climbing the bestsellers list for several weeks and has been picked for Book of the Week at W H Smith Travel.

Sue Moorcroft is the award-winning author of nine commercial women’s novels, and several novellas. Her previous novel, THE WEDDING PROPOSAL (Choc Lit, 2014), was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction Romantic Novel of the Year Award. She has won the Katie Fforde Bursary, and is a past Vice Chair of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and editor of its short story anthologies.

Praise for Sue Moorcroft:

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’ – Katie Fforde

‘Sue Moorcroft shows herself yet again to be a master at drawing and exploring the different kinds of relationships… Each character is realistically and sympathetically portrayed so that their relationships too are wholly believable and in no way clichéd… Undoubtedly satisfying – when you finish it, you’ll probably realise there’s a smile on your face and you’re feeling nicely warm and fuzzy – it’s that kind of read.’ – Lucy Literati

‘THE CHRISTMAS PROMISE is much more than just another Christmas book that is likely to be doing the rounds this year. This is a story with so much depth and heart to it… yet there are surprises, and laughs along the way too… I was just engrossed in the book… I really do love Sue Moorcroft books, and this has reminded me exactly why.’ – Rachel’s Random Reads, Five Stars