Debut thriller, I KNOW WHERE SHE IS, by S.B. Caves published today!

I KNOW WHERE SHE IS, S.B. Caves' exhilarating debut thriller is published in the UK today, by Canelo, after hitting the Amazon Top 100 in its pre-publication weekend.

A heart-stopping novel, for fans of Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay and Karen Dionne, I KNOW WHERE SHE IS sees Francine, on the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn's abduction, receive an anonymous note containing just five words: I KNOW WHERE SHE IS

When a young woman approaches her claiming to be the one who sent the letter, Francine wants to dismiss it as a cruel, twisted joke. But the stranger knows things that only Autumn would know.

It soon becomes clear that Francine must go to dark places in order to learn the truth about her child’s kidnapping. She will discover that danger comes from unexpected sources. She will do things she never imagined herself capable of.

But will Francine get her daughter back – or is it too late?

I KNOW WHERE SHE IS is published today in the UK, by Canelo, reaching the Amazon Top 100 in its pre-publication weekend. It will be published in Germany by HarperCollins and in Sweden, by Modernista in 2018.

About SB Caves

Born and raised in North London, S.B. Caves is a screenwriter and boxing fanatic. He is currently writing his second novel, a thriller based in London.

Find out more about the author on Blake Friedmann’s website.

Follow him on Twitter.

 

 

 

 

THE BLUE POOL BY SIOBHÁN MACDONALD PUBLISHED TODAY

Siobhán MacDonald’s ingenious and unpredictable psychological thriller THE BLUE POOL will be published by Canelo 15 August 2016.

Following her acclaimed debut TWISTED RIVER - 'Evocative and richly detailed... a page-turning mystery' –  THE BLUE POOL is alive with unpredictable twists and MacDonald’s trademark ingenuity.  THE BLUE POOL is a mesmerising exploration of loyalty, friendship, and the corrosive effects of guilt that will appeal to readers of Clare Mackintosh, Paula Hawkins, and B A Paris.

Published to acclaim by Piper in Germany in 2015, THE BLUE POOL is further proof that MacDonald is a master of her craft.

For foreign rights information, please see here.

Praise for Siobhán MacDonald and TWISTED RIVER

‘TWISTED RIVER is a superb thriller – gripping, surprising, and terrifically rewarding.’ – Chris Pavone, author of THE EXPATS

‘MacDonald toys with the reader, leading right then feinting left with plot twists that genuinely surprise. Infidelity, deception, revenge, and murder all come into play, but the big thrill here is the constant undermining of assumptions.’ – Kirkus Reviews

‘Macdonald does an exquisite job of leading her readers by the noses and then throwing grand twists into the plot to catch them completely off guard. She plays off stereotypes to successfully muddy the plot waters and enhance the mystery… The suspense is well-developed to maintain intrigue and an eerie atmosphere consistently throughout the book.’ – Jen Forbus, Jen’s Book Thoughts

About Siobhán MacDonald

Siobhán MacDonald grew up in Bishopstown, Cork and her family later moved to Limerick. She studied electronic engineering in Galway and has worked as a technical writer in Scotland and France. She lives with her family in Limerick and has written three novels.

Find out more about Siobhán through Blake Friedmann, or visit her website.

Follow Siobhán on Twitter.

Three Teresa Crane novels reissued as ebooks by Canelo

Grab yourself a bit of Mediterranean sunshine this Easter by picking up one of three ebook re-issues of Teresa Crane’s classic saga novels from Canelo. Canelo have published THE ITALIAN HOUSE, SIENA SUMMER and ICON OF GOLD this month with beautiful new covers.

THE ITALIAN HOUSE Canelo Website.jpg

THE ITALIAN HOUSE is a riveting story of passion and family secrets in a glorious Tuscan villa. When Carrie Stowe unexpectedly inherits her eccentric grandmother’s Italian villa, she sets her heart on going to Tuscany. It could be her only escape from the mundane and suffocating routine of life with Arthur, her repressive husband. Arriving late at night and in the midst of a violent storm, she discovers that she is not alone. A young man is there before her, an enigmatic figure from the past: her cousin Leo, who had been missing for years, believed dead.  As Carrie reads the secrets of her grandmother’s diaries and the enchantment of the house exerts itself, Carrie finds herself irresistibly drawn to him. But what of her husband? And is Leo really who he appears to be?

ICON OF GOLD tells the story of a forbidden love torn between 1950s Britain and Greece. Cathy Kotsikas is as unsettled as anyone in postwar Britain. A hasty marriage has become an exhausting clash of personalities. Leon, her Greek husband, as charming as he is ruthless and self-centred, understands neither her mildly eccentric character nor her need for freedom. Cathy’s sanctuary is Sandlings, a remote cottage on the barren Suffolk coast left to her by her grandfather. For Leon, however, his business in London and the restoration of his family home in Greece are of paramount importance. When Nikos, Leon’s son, arrives from New York, he is drawn to Cathy from the first, and she to him. Neither sees the danger of the attraction until it is too late. Their chemistry becomes a spiral of passion and betrayal culminating in the wild sunlit beauty of the Greek countryside. But how will it end…?

SIENA SUMMER is a gripping tale of love and revenge in the Tuscan sun. Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter. A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with an artist, she pleads with Poppy to visit their neglected country estate a few miles from the ancient and beautiful city of Siena. When Poppy arrives, she finds a disturbing undercurrent in Isobel and husband Kit’s relationship, then accidentally uncovers a terrible secret. Against the backdrop of a verdant 1920s Tuscany, Poppy’s own journey into love is overshadowed by the insanity of a war long-ended, and a desire for revenge that, with tragic consequences, inevitably damages the innocent…

Teresa Crane had always wanted to write. In 1977 she gave herself a year to see if she could, and since then has published numerous short stories and several novels published in various languages. She now lives in the beautiful mountains of central Portugal.

Praise for Teresa Crane:

'Teresa Crane is a smashing storyteller' – Irish Times

‘A wonderfully rich web of intrigue and romance, love and betrayal … I couldn’t put the book down’  - Barbara Erskine

‘Beautifully written’ - Woman and Home